Affordable Access

Low-Power Network-Packet-Processing Architecture Using Process-Learning Cache for High-End Backbone Router

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers
Publication Date


þÿ 392 IEICE TRANS. ELECTRON., VOL.E97–C, NO.5 MAY 2014 FOREWORD Special Section on Fundamentals and Applications of Advanced Semiconductor Devices Semiconductor devices and their integrated circuits are key components in recent electronics. For future intelligent and green electronics, new-functional devices featuring high performance and lower power consumption are highly required. This special section on Fundamentals and Applications of Advanced Semiconductor Devices is arranged to discuss fundamentals and applications of semiconductor devices for future advanced electronics. This section contains 11 papers, which cover the fields of advanced transistors, high-power devices, nanodevice, solar cells, displays, memory, and advanced circuit technologies. I would like to express my thanks to all authors for their contributions to the special section. I also thank all reviewers and editorial committee members for their devoted contribution to reviewing and editing the papers. This special section could not be achieved without their efforts. Special Section Editorial Committee Secretaries: Yoshitaka Sasago (Hitachi), Shintaro Nomura (Tsukuba Univ.), Seiya Kasai (Hokkaido Univ.) Members: Yukinori Ono (Univ. of Toyama), Sugii Toshihiro (LEAP), Shigeru Kawanaka (Toshiba), Hisahiro Ansai (Sony), Shun-ichiro Ohmi (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Tatsuya Usami (Renesas), Rihito Kuroda (Tohoku Univ.), Seiichi Miyazaki (Nagoya Univ.), Tadashi Yamaguchi (Renesas), Hiroya Ikeda (Shizuoka Univ.), Tatsuya Kunikiyo (Renesas), Tsunenobu Kimoto (Kyoto Univ.), Hiroshige Hirano (Panasonic), Mikihiro Sasaki (Kanazawa Univ.), Yoshihiro Takahashi (Nihon Univ.), Takashi Noguchi (Univ. of the Ryukyus), Nobuo Haneji (Yokohama National Univ.), Toshiro Hiramoto (The Univ. of Tokyo), Takashi Fuyuki (NAIST), Yasushiro Nishioka (Nihon Univ.), Naoto Matsuo (Univ. Hyogo), Toshihiro Matsuda (Toyama Pref. Univ.), Taizoh Sadoh (Kyushu Univ.), Hiroshi Okada (Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.), Minoru Ida (NTT), Hiroshi Kawamura (Sha

There are no comments yet on this publication. Be the first to share your thoughts.