Affordable Access

Sustainable schools: are we building schools for the future? : Government response to the Committee's seventh report of Session 2006-07 : sixth special report of Session 2006-07

Stationery Office
Publication Date


Microsoft Word - Final 6th Special Report.doc HC 1078 Published on 22 October 2007 by authority of the House of Commons London: The Stationery Office Limited £0.00 House of Commons Education and Skills Committee Sustainable Schools: Are we building schools for the future?: Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report of Session 2006–07 Sixth Special Report of Session 2006–07 Ordered by The House of Commons to be printed 17 October 2007 The Education and Skills Committee The Education and Skills Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Education and Skills and its associated public bodies. Membership at time Report agreed Mr Barry Sheerman MP (Labour, Huddersfield) (Chairman) Mr Douglas Carswell MP (Conservative, Harwich) Mr David Chaytor MP (Labour, Bury North) Jeff Ennis MP (Labour, Barnsley East & Mexborough) Paul Holmes MP (Liberal Democrat, Chesterfield) Helen Jones MP (Labour, Warrington North) Fiona Mactaggart MP (Labour, Slough) Mr Gordon Marsden MP (Labour, Blackpool South) Mr Andrew Pelling MP (Conservative, Croydon Central) Stephen Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Bristol West) Mr Rob Wilson MP (Conservative, Reading East) Powers The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via Publications The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at Committee staff The current staff of the Committee are David Lloyd (Clerk), Sarah Thatcher, (Second Clerk), Nerys Roberts (Committee Specialist), Katie Phelan (Committee Assistant), Susan Ramsay (Committee Secretary), and John Kittle (S

There are no comments yet on this publication. Be the first to share your thoughts.


Seen <100 times