Affordable Access

Design Methods of Radix Converters Using Arithmetic Decompositions

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers
Publication Date
  • Communication
  • Design


þÿ IEICE TRANS. INF. & SYST., VOL.E97–D, NO.5 MAY 2014 1139 FOREWORD Special Section on Formal Approach Formal methods and techniques play a key role in designing and developing highly reliable information systems and embedded systems. The last decades have seen various new techniques and profound theo- retical results using formal methods in surprisingly many fields such as modeling, requirements analysis, specification, automatic generation of codes, test, verification, maintenance, and reuse. They are rapidly extending their application domains as a result of the recent growth of information and communication technologies. The Special Section on Formal Approach aims at stimulating research on formal approach to information systems and embedded systems, ranging from fundamental theory to case studies in practical systems. In response to the Call for Papers, ten papers were submitted. After a thorough and careful review process, the editorial committee selected five papers of exceptional quality that prove the significance and importance of formal approach research. On behalf of the editorial committee of the Special Section, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all who submitted their valuable papers. I am also grateful to the external reviewers and the editorial committee members, especially Guest Editors Dr. Yoshinobu Kawabe, Dr. Kozo Okano, and Dr. Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, for their careful and devoted efforts towards the success of the Special Section and the progress of formal approach. Guest Associate Editors: Toshiaki Aoki (JAIST) Ichiro Hasuo (The University of Tokyo) Fuyuki Ishikawa (National Institute of Infomatics) Koichi Kobayashi (JAIST) Hironobu Kuruma (Hitachi, Ltd.) Masaki Nakamura (Toyama Prefectural University) Tachio Terauchi (Nagoya University) Guest Editors: Yoshinobu Kawabe (Aichi Institute of Technology) Kozo Okano (Osaka University) Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya (Osaka University) Yoshinao Isobe, Guest Editor-in-Chief Yoshinao Isobe (Member) received

There are no comments yet on this publication. Be the first to share your thoughts.


Seen <100 times