Romblon State University

About this institution

Today, the university has four campuses: the RSU-Odiongan Campus, the Main Campus at Odiongan, the RSU-Romblon Campus at Sawang, RSU-Tablas Campuses at San Andres, San Agustin, Sta. Maria, and Sta. Fe, RSU-Sibuyan Campuses in Cajidiocan and San Fernando.

The four functions of the University are instruction, research, extension, and production. Its vision statement: Romblon State University is a premier institution of higher education in the MIMAROPA Region for a globally competitive Province of Romblon. It is committed to provide advanced education, higher technological, professional instruction and training in agriculture and fishery, forestry, science and technology, education, arts and sciences, and other relevant fields of study. It is shall undertake research and extension services, and provide progressive leadership in its area of specialization.

Fifteen years after its conversion into a State College, it was transformed into a State University.

Academic Programs:

Agricultural Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Elementary Teacher Education,
Information Technology,
Mechanical Engineering,
Secondary Teacher Education,
Agricultural Technology,
Arts and Social Science, (Political Science),
Business Administration (Banking & Fin.),
Business Administration (Bus. Mgt.),
Hotel and Restaurant Management and
Science (Biology)